Completed Shelf: Recently Added

tlcrunner9

 Recent Activity

t
tlcrunner9 rated a title Apr 29 2020
tlcrunner9's rating
t
tlcrunner9 added a title to their For later shelf Apr 29 2020
The place: central Florida. The situation: a sensational murder trial, set in a courthouse more Soviet than Le Corbusier; a rich, white teenage girl—a twin—on trial for murdering her toddler brother. Two of the jurors: Hannah, a married...
t
tlcrunner9 added a title to their For later shelf May 02 2019
Lyle and Peg Hovde, now in their golden years, live a quiet and contented life in rural Wisconsin. After a troubled adolescence and a period of estrangement, their daughter, Shiloh, has returned home, bringing her five-year-old son, Isaac, with...
t
tlcrunner9 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 30 2019
"With When Death Becomes Life, Joshua Mezrich has performed the perfect core biopsy of transplantation--a clear and compelling account of the grueling daily work, the spell-binding history and the unsettling ethical issues that haunt this...
t
tlcrunner9 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 30 2019
One of Real Simple's Best Books of 2019 One of Thrillist's Best Books of 2019 One of Good Housekeeping's Best Books of 2019 "Fans of Where'd You Go, Bernadette will love this. . . a bittersweet, often funny novel about hope, memory, and loose...
[]
[]
To Top