Completed Shelf: Recently Added

munroa15

 Recent Activity

m
munroa15 moved a title to their Completed shelf May 11 2017
The stories of seven Black women living in an urban ghetto evoke the energy, brutality, compassion, and desolation of modern Black America.
m
munroa15 moved a title to their Completed shelf May 11 2017
For the Millions of Readers who loved The Color Purple, Alice Walker's award-winning novel, Meridian is a poignant and powerful story of the American South in the 1960s and of one woman who risks her life for the people she loves. Meridian Hill, a...
m
munroa15 moved a title to their Completed shelf May 11 2017
Contains a letter to Baldwin's nephew on the 100th anniversary of the Emancipation Proclamation. Also describes his childhood, views on Black Muslims, and his visions.
m
munroa15 moved a title to their In progress shelf May 11 2017
This definitive edition of the Communist Manifesto , prepared for its 150th anniversary, includes a foreword by Marxist scholar Paul M. Sweezy, co-editor of Monthly Review , the full text of the Communist Manifesto , in a distinctive and pleasing...
m
munroa15 moved a title to their In progress shelf May 11 2017
In these newly collected essays, interviews, and speeches, world-renowned activist and scholar Angela Y. Davis illuminates the connections between struggles against state violence and oppression throughout history and around the world.Reflecting...
[]
[]
To Top