Lynne Rae Perkins is amazing at capturing a moment in all its delightful uniqueness. The Treffrey family are at the seaside for vacation. Sisters Alix and Jools becomes friends with Nessa, sand castles are built, an epicly long walk is taken, a flock of seagulls eat chips off the beach… everything and nothing happens in this charming new novel from a Newbery Award winning author. Quirky drawings add to the intimacy of Perkins’ storytelling. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Kate DiCamillo.

[]
[]
To Top