Absolute Midnight

Absolute Midnight

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:

Clive Barker, author of The Thief of Always, delivers an epic battle filled with fantasy and adventure that readers won't want to put down!

Candy Quackenbush, her allies, and her enemies are back in Abarat: Absolute Midnight, the third book in Clive Barker's New York Times bestselling Abarat series.

"The waiting is over. Tomorrow there will be no dawn. Only midnight, absolute and eternal." Mater Motley, the Old Mother of Darkness herself--following the events of Abarat and Abarat: Days of Magic, Nights of War--has crafted a scheme that may destroy the Abarat, a vast archipelago where every hour is an island in one eternal day.

When Candy discovers Mater Motley's secret plot, she realizes that only she can bring an end to the destruction. Only she can stop the complete darkness threatening to abolish all hope and happiness from the Abarat.

Publisher: New York : Joanna Cotler Books, c2011.
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9780060291716
Branch Call Number: YA BARKER C
Characteristics: 569 pages : color illustrations ; 25 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
HA_teen Dec 02, 2011

This book is not for the faint of heart. It borders on Stephen King scariness and Terry Gilliam wierdness. Anyone who enjoyed either of the two aforementioned artists will enjoy this book. Absolute Midnight, is the third in the book series Abarat. The books are about a 15 year old girl called Candy Quackenbush, who becomes stranded in a mysterious ocean full of wierd and fastastical creatures. Now, she seems to have become the world's savior and must do battle with the forces of evil to save the Islands, and our universe.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at LPL

To Top