Impossible

Impossible

A Novel

Unknown - 2008
Rate this:
For fans of Beautiful Creatures and Wicked Lovely comes this New York Times Bestselling modern fairy tale from National Book Award Finalist Nancy Werlin.

Inspired by the classic folk ballad "Scarborough Fair," this wonderfully riveting novel is rife with suspense, romance, and fantasy. Seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers that she is the latest recipient of a generations-old Elvin curse that requires women in her family to complete three impossible tasks or risk falling into madness and passing the curse on to the next generation. Unlike her ancestors, Lucy has the support of her fiercely protective adoptive parents, and her best friend Zach, whose friendship may be turning into something more. But do they have enough love and resolve to conquer this age-old evil?
 
The Scarborough Girls' story continues in Unthinkable and the companion novel Extraordinary .
 
 
"Teens, especially young women, will enjoy this romantic fairy tale with modern trappings."-- School Library Journal (starred review)
 
"Showcases the author's finesse at melding genres [with its] graceful interplay between wild magic and contemporary reality [and its] catapulting suspense."-- Booklist (starred review)
 
"The melding of magic and practicality produces a lovely whole."-- Kirkus (starred review)

 

 

Publisher: New York, NY : Dial Books, c2008.
ISBN: 9780803730021
0803730020
Branch Call Number: YA WERLIN N
Characteristics: 376 pages ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at LPL.

Try searching for Impossible to see if LPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top