Victory at Sea

Victory at Sea

DVD - 2003
Rate this:
- One of the most influential shows in television history.- Available on DVD for the first time.- Edited from 13,000 hours of footage shot by the U.S., British, German, and Japanese navies during World War II.- Winner of Emmy and Peabody Awards.- All 26 episodes on four DVDs.- Music composed by Oscar winner, Richard Rodgers (Oklahoma, South Pacific, The Sound of Music).- Narrated by Leonard Graves.
Publisher: New York : A & E Home Video, c2003.
Edition: 50th anniversary collector's edition
ISBN: 9780767057066
Branch Call Number: DVD 940.545 VICTORY
Characteristics: 4 videodiscs (780 min.) : sound, color with black and white ; 4 3/4 in.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at LPL

To Top