Best Friends

Best Friends

Graphic Novel - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
6
5
Shannon knows sixth grade is going to be a perfect year. She's got a spot in the in-crowd called The Group, and her best friend is their leader Jen, the most popular girl in school.But the rules are always changing, and Shannon has to scramble to keep up. She never knows which TV shows are cool, what songs to listen to, and, most importantly, which boys you're allowed to talk to. Who makes these rules anyway? And does Shannon have to follow them to stay friends with The Group?
Publisher: New York : First Second, 2019.
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9781250317469
1250317460
Branch Call Number: j GN BEST FRI
Characteristics: 239 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
a
andreaalyshia
Oct 12, 2019

Great book! But parts of it were less interesting- like the story that she made up throughout the book. But still a great story

is real friends the same book as making friends?

JCLHeatherM Sep 06, 2019

Hale tackles the tricky minefields of friendship once more as Sharon enters the 6th grade and deals with friends moving away, sleepovers, gossip, boys, and creating your own schedule.

l
library_queen
Sep 05, 2019

LOVE this book

OPL_KrisC Sep 05, 2019

A great sequel to Shannon Hale's 1st graphic memoir, "Real Friends". In this volume, Shannon is still navigating the ups and downs of middle school along with trying to understand the rules of friendships. For fans of Raina Telgemeier, Terrib Libenson & Victoria Jamieson.

Chapel_Hill_MarthaW Aug 27, 2019

This was just as good as "Real Friends", the graphic novel that preceded it. It's such an insightful look at the middle school years, and despite being about the author's own childhood in the 80s, it feels relevant to kids today. LeUyen Pham's art continues to be a perfect match for Shannon Hale's writing, and I finished this hoping they have more collaborations to come.

Age

Add Age Suitability
a
andreaalyshia
Oct 12, 2019

andreaalyshia thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

g
green_penguin_1591
Sep 30, 2019

green_penguin_1591 thinks this title is suitable for 18 years and over

b
black_cheetah_1489
Sep 11, 2019

black_cheetah_1489 thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

OPL_KrisC Sep 05, 2019

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 8 years and over

blue_butterfly_8911 thinks this title is suitable for 8 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top