The Serpent's Secret

The Serpent's Secret

Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond Series, Book 1

Downloadable Audiobook - 2018
Rate this:
A new middle-grade fantasy series packed with action and adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.Meet Kiranmala: Interdimensional Demon Slayer (Only she doesn't know it yet.) On the morning of her twelfth birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey... until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories—like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world. To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen in order to find her parents and basically save New Jersey, her entire world, and everything beyond it...
Publisher: New York City : Scholastic Audio, 2018.
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9781338279955
Branch Call Number: eAudio overdrive
Characteristics: 1 online resource (7 audio files) : digital
audio file
Additional Contributors: DasGupta, Sayantani
Overdrive, Inc

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top