Potato Pants!

Potato Pants!

Book - 2018
Rate this:
Potato is excited. He's excited because today--for one day only--Lance Vance's Fancy Pants store is selling POTATO PANTS! Potato rushes over early, and just as he's about to walk in, who does he see inside? Mean, pushy eggplant who was rude to him the other day. Now potato is in a pickle. Can he stand up to eggplant in order to get his new stripey pants? Can these vegetable rivals make peace in the name of fashion? Find out in this one-of-a-kind story about forgiveness and making amends by the one-of-a-kind picture book creator Laurie Keller. For fans of Peter Brown, Lane Smith, Bob Shea, and Marla Frazee.A Christy Ottaviano Book
Publisher: New York : Henry Holt and Company, 2018.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9781250107237
1250107237
Branch Call Number: j P GROWING KELLER L
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 30 cm

Opinion


Featured Blogs and Events

And the Elpy Goes to . . .

Golden Globes bestowed and Oscar nominees on the way, awards season is here.  Children’s literature nerds have the morning of January 28th marked on their calendars, and will gather round their screens for the closest thing librarians have to the red carpet: the live webcast of the ALA Youth Media Awards.  I love awards and best of the year lists, but I always feel bad for those books which… (more)


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top