A Touch of Gold

A Touch of Gold

Book - 2018
Rate this:
1

Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse.

King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift--or curse--almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father's wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.

Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn't until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn't fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems--not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold--and the power it brings--is more dangerous than she'd ever believed.

Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora's journey cost?

From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the untold story of the daughter King Midas turned to gold, perfect for fans of Cinder and The Wrath and the Dawn.

Publisher: Grand Rapids, Michigan : Blink, [2018]
ISBN: 9780310766353
0310766354
Branch Call Number: YA SULLIVAN
Characteristics: 313 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

c
cjohnson9215
Aug 25, 2018

I enjoyed this story! It's full of adventure and a little bit of romance with a plot that keeps you guessing. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun book with pirates and princesses!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top