The Lost Path

The Lost Path

Graphic Novel - 2017
Rate this:
1
If you've got the taste for adventure, come join this treasure hunt! Threeyoung boys set off from Camp Happiness, map in hand, determined to be the firstto find the treasure before anyone else. But the shortcut they take leads tosomething far more spectacular and sinister! All manner of magical beasties livein these woods, and the kids find themselves caught between warring ForestSpirits. Will the three boys find their way out of trouble? Get your map andready, set, go! Amélie Fléchais's incredible artwork combines thebest of French illustration with manga influences. A spooky new fairytale, forfans of Over the Garden Wall.
Publisher: [St. Louis, Missouri] : Cub House, Lion Forge LLC 2017.
ISBN: 9781941302446
1941302440
Branch Call Number: j GN LOST PAT
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly illustrations (some color), map ; 28 cm
Additional Contributors: Garnier, Jonathan - Author

Opinion

From Library Staff

Comment
LPL_JennyC May 11, 2018

The Lost Path is a beautifully illustrated graphic novel set in a forest teeming with dark, strange power. Long ago a young couple was trapped and transformed by the woods. Now three kids are on the hunt for treasure, but are set to find much more than they ever thought possible. The book begins... Read More »


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

LPL_JennyC May 11, 2018

The Lost Path is a beautifully illustrated graphic novel set in a forest teeming with dark, strange power. Long ago a young couple was trapped and transformed by the woods. Now three kids are on the hunt for treasure, but are set to find much more than they ever thought possible. The book begins with a sinister fairy tale, then continues with the lighthearted, energetic journey of the three kids. The writing falls flat for much of the book, but the incredible artwork helps to make up for this shortcoming. Fans of Amulet and The Land of Stories series will love this creepy, magical adventure. Great for ages 8-12.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top