Princesses Wear Pants

Princesses Wear Pants

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2

From NBC's TODAY coanchor Savannah Guthrie and educator Allison Oppenheim comes an empowering fairy tale with a twist.

In the tradition of Not All Princesses Dress in Pink and Princess in Black , Princesses Wear Pants follows the unflappable Princess Penelope Pineapple, who knows how to get the job done while staying true to herself. Princess Penelope lives in a beautiful palace with a closet full of beautiful dresses. But being a princess is much, much more than beauty. In fact, every morning Princess Penelope runs right past her frilly dresses to choose from her beloved collection of pants!

What she wears each day depends on which job she has to do. Will she command the royal air force sporting her sequined flight suit? Will she find her zen in her yoga pants and favorite tee? Or, will she work in the kingdom's vegetable garden with pocketed overalls for all of her tools?

Unfortunately for Princess Penelope, not everyone in the Pineapple Kingdom thinks pants are always appropriate princess attire. When the grand Lady Busyboots demands that Princess Penelope must wear a gown to the annual Pineapple Ball, the young royal finds a clever way to express herself. Penelope's courage (and style choices) result in her saving the day!

In their debut children's picture book, Savannah Guthrie and Allison Oppenheim team up for a savvy and imaginative story that celebrates fashion and girl power. Perfect for fans of Nickelodeon's Nella the Princess Knight , Princesses Wear Pants challenges gender stereotypes in the name of individuality, showing girls it's not how they look but what they do that matters.

Publisher: [United States]: Abrams, 2017.
ISBN: 9781683351481
1683351487
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
l
lralston814
Sep 30, 2018

My 3 year old loves this book!!

ArapahoeMollie Oct 18, 2017

This book left me with a bad taste in my mouth, and it wasn't just the awful rhymes. I got the feeling that the authors were saying that if you wear pants, you're not pretty, but you're practical.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top