The Dreaming Hunt

The Dreaming Hunt

Book - 2017
Rate this:

The Dreaming Hunt is the second title of the epic fantasy trilogy by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cindy Dees and Bill Flippin.

To defeat the tyrannical Kothite Empire, Raina of Tyrel, a gifted mage, and Will Cobb, a young woodsman, continue on their magical quest to wake the legendary Sleeping King. They and their team have caught the attention of powerful forces determined to stop them. And worse, their visit to the Dream Plane has unleashed chaos, and the fight is spilling over into the mortal realm.

Raina and her friends frantically outrun old enemies and pick up new ones: imperial hunters, a secret cabal of mages, a criminal league, and a changeling army. Are they just pawns in larger political dramas, or are they crystallizing into the nucleus of a rebellion? Can the young heroes find the regalia necessary to wake the Sleeping King before the epic battle that is to come?

"Engaging and complex. . . for fans of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time or Terry Brooks' Shannara series." -- RT Book Reviews on The Sleeping King

The Sleeping King Trilogy
#1 The Sleeping King
#2 The Dreaming Hunt
#3 The Wandering War

Publisher: New York : Tor, 2017.
Edition: First mass market edition.
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780765370310
076537031X
Branch Call Number: FANTASY DEES C
Characteristics: 648 pages ; 18 cm.
Additional Contributors: Flippin, Bill - Author

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top