Silent

Silent

Book - 2017
Rate this:
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the Lost Ark , this thrilling new novel set during World War I features a girl who must pretend to be a male soldier to save her younger brothers.

Adi is an outrider, rejected by both her British father's and Indian mother's cultures, so she is no stranger to trouble. But when a mysterious agitator called "Coal" kidnaps Adi's twin brothers, Adi has to rely on herself to find them. With strength and cunning as fierce as any boy's, she decides to cut her hair and put on a military uniform to slip unnoticed through the chaos of the early days of World War I. When Adi finds a pocket watch that could be the clue to her lost brothers, she must figure out a way to decode it--before time runs out.
Publisher: New York : Merit Press, [2017].
Copyright Date: ©2017.
ISBN: 9781507201688
1507201680
Branch Call Number: YA MELLON D
Characteristics: 317 pages : illustration ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top