Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas

Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The Goonies meets Indiana Jones and James Patterson's Treasure Hunters in this funny, action-filled adventure series! Twelve-year-old Addison Cooke just wishessomething exciting would happen to him. His aunt and uncle, both world-famous researchers, travel to the ends of the earth searching for hidden treasure, dodging dangerous robbers along the way, while Addison is stuck in school all day. Luckily for Addison, adventure has a way of finding the Cookes. After his uncle unearths the first ancient Incan clue needed to find a vast trove of lost treasure, he is kidnapped by members of a shadowy organization intent on stealing the riches. Addison's uncle is the bandits' key to deciphering the ancient clues and looting the treasure . . . unless Addison and his friends can outsmart the kidnappers and crack the code first. So it's off to South America, where the excitement, danger, gold, booby traps, and car chases are never-ending! Full of laugh-out-loud moments and nonstop action, and perfect for fans of Indiana Jones or James Patterson's Treasure Hunters series, Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas is sure to strike gold with kid readers.
Publisher: New York, NY : Philomel Books, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780399173776
0399173773
Branch Call Number: j F STOKES J bk. 1
Characteristics: 324 pages : map, illustrations ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top