Food & Freedom

Food & Freedom

How the Slow Food Movement Is Changing the World Through Gastronomy

Book - 2015
Rate this:
Since the first publication of Slow Food Nation in 2007, the politics of food has exploded into one of the major topics of our time. Picking up where that left off, Food & Freedom from the founder of Slow Food is sure to appeal to readers of Dan Barber, Michael Pollan, and Bill McKibben. But whereas those are all American writers, Petrini offers the refreshing new perspective of a European with a more global view. Carlo Petrini is like the Pope of good food, spreading the gospel of the food revolution, visiting countries rich and poor around the world. Food & Freedom is the first book to collect his memories and lessons he's learned from all these international encounters
Publisher: New York, NY : Rizzoli Ex Libris, 2015.
ISBN: 9780847846856
0847846857
Branch Call Number: 641.013 PETRINI
Characteristics: 240 pages ; 22 cm
Additional Contributors: Irving, John (Editor)
Alternative Title: Food and freedom

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top